General Information

National Research University Higher School of Economics
Moscow Mathematical Society
Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology
Steklov Mathematical Institute RAS
Kharkevich Institute of Information Transmission Problems
Independent University of Moscow

organize the Conference Contemporary mathematics in honor of the 80th birthday of Vladimir Arnold (1937-2010). The Conference will take place in December 18-23, 2017 in Moscow, Russia. The Conference will cover such subjects as Singularity theory, Topology, Differential equations and Dynamical systems, Mathematical Physics, Representation theory, and Algebraic geometry, which fall into the domain of interest of Vladimir Arnold. Financial support for invited speakers and young participants is expected.

Scientific Committee

A. Khovanskii (U of Toronto, Chair)
N. A’Campo (U of Basel)
W. Ebeling (Leibniz U Hannover)
D. Eisenbud (Math Science Research Inst)
A. Givental (U of California, Berkeley)
S. Gusein-Zade (MSU)
I. Krichever (Skolkovo Inst of Science and Technology, Columbia U, HSE)
I. Luengo (Complutense U of Madrid)
A. Varchenko (U of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
V. Vassiliev (Steklov Math Inst RAS, HSE)

Organizing Committee

S. Lando (HSE, Skolkovo Inst of Science and Technology, Chair)
A. Davydov (Vladimir State U)
E. Feigin (HSE, Skolkovo Inst of Science and Technology)
S. Tabachnikov (Pennsylvania State U)
V. Timorin (HSE)
V. Vassiliev (Steklov Math Inst RAS, HSE)